Announcing the New Ambassador Cohort for Fall 2016

Spring semester for College Ambassadors means recruitment and hiring season! This year a group of four current Ambassadors and the program advisor formed a selection committee to take on this daunting task. Applications were up this year, and with 59 students applying we were able to narrow it down to 26 interviews. Competition was tough this year, but we are very exciting to announce our new cohort for the 2016-2017 academic year. They will make an excellent group, bringing diverse perspectives from various backgrounds and academic disciplines. Please congratulate our new Ambassadors and thank our returning Ambassadors for their efforts in recruitment for and service to our College and University.


New Ambassadors:

Theresa Armijo, Natural Resources (May ’18)

Emily Chu, Allied Health Sciences (May ’19)

Kelly Chuquihuanca, Animal Science AAS (May ’16), Animal Science BS (May ’18)

Alyssa Condon, Animal Science, (adding Resource Economic), (May ’18)

Melinda (Mindy) Gosselin, Natural Resources (May ’19)

Djion Holness, Animal Science (May ’19)

Daniel Munch, Animal Science (May ’19)

Julie Nasuta, Diagnostic Genetic Sciences (May ’18)

Veronica Pleasant, Animal Science (May ’19)

Emily Taylor, Nutritional Sciences (May ’18)

Shaun Thomas, Allied Health Sciences (May ’18)

Kaliana Tom, Animal Science (May ’18)

Brittany Willis, Allied Health Sciences (May ’19)

Christopher Wojick, Ornamental Hort & Turfgrass Mgmt (May ’16), Landscape Architecture (May ’18)


Returning Ambassadors:

Katherine Bergers, Allied Health Sciences (May ’17)

Brite Chuang, Pathobiology (May ’18)

*Jessica Griffin, Environmental Sciences (May ’17) – Student Coordinator

Tessa Kell, Pathobiology (May ’17)

Evan Lyman, Turfgrass and Soil Science (Dec ’16)

Tulsi Mali, Pathobiology, Nutritional Sciences (May ’17)

Amanda Michelson, Animal Science (May ’18)

Chelsea Santa Lucia, Animal Science (May ’17)

Katie Speer, Animal Science (Dec ’16)

Yarden Tepper, Allied Health Sciences (May ’17)


*Please also congratulate Jessica Griffin on being accepted as the new Student Coordinator for the Ambassador program.